I admit it, I really don't want to do anything. I lost my job a year ago and am perfectly happy getting up every morning with nothing to do. Is it a crime to admit this. I know in America we are all taught we have to work and strive to get more and more but frankly I really don't care to. Does this make me un-american?
Unemployment will keep me afloat for a little while longer and I would think that the threat of having no income would get me motivated, but it hasn't. I don't want to do anything.
People tell me I have many talents and they make suggestions on what I could do with my life. I tell them I would do the things they suggest but then that would require effort on my part and I don't want to do anything.
I wouldn't mind getting a job as long as it was one where I did very little and got paid a decent salary. Jobs like that do exist, I had one. I'm really good at wasting company time and I am excellent at talking on breaks personal phone calls and taking long lunches. I'm also usually about fifteen minutes late everyday if I can get away with it. Also, I need have to have a boss that does't bother me much because I don't want to do anything.
You should see how long it took me just to create this blog, because this is actually doing something, so it took some effort, but I'm thinking that is enough for this week.
I need to do nothing right now so I have to go.